First Post

So this is my blog, Isle of a Man. Not particularly clever, but it wasn’t taken and while I hate to disagree with Simon and Garfunkel, sometimes a man is an island. It’s very much a work in progress, just like it’s author. If you can stand the basic theme for a few weeks, I’ll try to make it a bit more palatable over time.

The purpose of this blog is entirely for me. Sorry if that offends you, but I’m doing this for myself first and foremost. If you get any benefit out of it, especially if you can learn from my mistakes, that’s great too. But at the end of the day, this is about me and you the reader are my group therapy.  There won’t be any politics, or pop culture, or cat pictures, or any of that except as it pertains to the main theme of this blog – me and my journey through the worst year of my life. Events and feelings and all that bollocks will be forthcoming in future posts.

FYI, names and certain identifying information will be redacted or changed to protect the innocent as well as myself. If I’m very lucky, the people close to me will never read this blog, they’ll never know it exists, and if they do, hopefully they won’t realize I’m the author (we all have our little fantasies, eh?). So without further ado, I give you: the blog!

About Anonyman

Recovering adulterer and husband of an awesome wife who has given me a second chance. Sinner and Christian, saved by grace alone. I cuss a lot
This entry was posted in Editorial Note. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

