New Theme

I finally got tired of futzing with the old theme, which, like the name of this blog, was picked at about 11:30 one night in a hotel room two time zones away from home. It’s a bit vanilla, I know, but I think it is more functional, what with the menu and sidebar. Besides, I never really liked the old theme that much anyway. Let me know what you think in the comments.

About Anonyman

Recovering adulterer and husband of an awesome wife who has given me a second chance. Sinner and Christian, saved by grace alone. I cuss a lot
This entry was posted in Editorial Note. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Theme

  1. It’s an okay theme. I need to change mine too, just need to find time on what I like and what suites the blog.
    I have a question for you. Okay so my husband lies, is deceptive and claims he doesn’t want to be that anymore. He says I was the better lover and he regrets everything.

    My question is you have said your wife is quite inferior to Scarlet and seems like M says the mindset that his I’m better than S. I just don’t believe him. However M has lost all wifely love from me and shouldn’t have a reason to lie and say those things now that his affair is over right? or maybe he does feel he needs to lie. But trust me flattery doesn’t get far with me.

    How does your wife handle it when you tell her these things? Or have you told her?
    You don’t have to answer if you don’t want. 🙂

    Like

    • Anonyman says:

      Yeah, I hate how you can’t edit comments. It especially sucks with phones. I’ll do my best to interpret.
      I certainly hope I haven’t said my wife is inferior to Scarlet, because she is superior (both in bed and otherwise). If I’m reading your comment right, it sounds like your husband is not being intimate with you and you’re wondering is it him or you. From my own experience, it was me. I have obviously struggled with depression and overwhelming feelings of guilt. Basically I was never in the mood because I felt unlovable and disgusted with myself. Fortunately my wife took it upon herself to initiate which helped me quite a bit.
      When I tell my wife she is the better woman, she is finally starting to believe it and it makes her feel better. She still struggles to understand why I would risk everything for a woman who was inferior. The best answer I can come up with is that my perspective was very skewed at the time. I was in the full throws of being a self-centered, self-righteous bastard (as partially detailed today in my post – I actually left out some of the worst parts). I was a fool for not appreciating her and I was far worse than a fool for betraying her.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Got it. No we are both physically doing well in the intimate department. M says I’m the better lover and I just tell him he doesn’t have to lie. And I wondered does he? I mean does a betrayer feel they need to flatter the betrayed?

        He still presses on and I wondered the same thing as your wife. Like what the hell if I’m better than what the fuck was S about?

        He says the same his mind wasn’t right. He says he sees things now, but alas too little too late..

        Thanks for answering. I appreciate it 🙂 And no I meant that you said Scarlet was inferior to your wife. Good grief I am so sorry!!

        Like

        • Anonyman says:

          I can see where some might, but I do not have to flatter. After all, I’ve been with my wife long enough that she knows the lay of land, shall we say? Some Jane come lately can’t compete, no matter what movies say.
          As for the typo, I recently realized I have a very unfortunate typo in “Nothing Post”, so I would not have been surprised if I had made another typo.

          Like

  2. Crap I cannot edit a comment..
    I hope you are able to understand me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

