Music – Always Loved A Film

I promise, I don’t only listen to The Airborne Toxic Event. Most of the time I listen to electronic music of one flavor or another. Generally speaking it’s upbeat, energizing, and just good background noise.

Around the time of the affair, I found a live mix of some music I really liked. It’s still one of my favorite mixes of all time. During the affair, I didn’t associate this music with the affair, but even during the period between the affair ending and D-day, I found I had come to associate one track in particular with the affair.

If you listen to the words, it’s not particularly relevant to the affair, it just became associated with that time in my life. There are a few other songs that are like this, but this one in particular has a strong connection. I’ve listened to it enough now that it isn’t really a trigger anymore, it just has a special meaning. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it.

About Anonyman

Recovering adulterer and husband of an awesome wife who has given me a second chance. Sinner and Christian, saved by grace alone. I cuss a lot
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music – Always Loved A Film

  1. Sissy says:

    That would drive me crazy. It’s actually one of the things I worried on the most. Did he have a song that reminds him of her or the time they spent together. Was there a movie or a show in particular.

    He says there wasn’t a song. I don’t believe it. How could there not be? Maybe it’s cause I bleed my emotions out with music and every song is tied to a moment, person, memory or period in my life.

    I hope there really isn’t a song. If there is I hope it causes him to remember this, our struggle, rather than fond memories of being around her.

    I could never handle it having special meaning. He now dislikes his EA partner intensely.

    We’d never make it if I thought otherwise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anonyman says:

      I should clarify. The song reminds me of the affair in the same way that time of year reminded me of the affair the year after. It doesn’t trigger a fondness for her, just a familiarity with that period of my life.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

