Travelling

I’ve mentioned previously that I started this blog while I was away on business. I was feeling particularly depressed and needed to get some stuff out. Alcohol may or may not have been involved.

Oddly enough, I’m going back to where this blog started. Not just the same country or city, but the same hotel. I have gone to this place exactly twice in the decade I’ve worked at my current job and now I’m going the second time in three months. I won’t say where exactly I’ll be, but I might drop a few clues, eh?

I’m kind of hoping this trip goes better than the last one. The last one sucked in a lot of ways. It was a bit trying on my wife and I’m hoping this one goes better. Not being able to call home or text except via Skype makes communication difficult.

One good thing that came from that trip was this blog. I’m hoping to have some alone time in which to write a few stories as well as some blog posts. That should be nice since I don’t get much alone time at home. (When I’m writing, I don’t need silence, but I do need to be alone. Regardless of whether I’m writing fiction or my opinion, I need to be able to write it without anyone seeing it until I have it mostly right.)

Anyway, I’m rambling, but I just wanted to say I’m going back to where this thing started. I don’t know what that means yet, but I’m looking forward to it.

About Anonyman

Recovering adulterer and husband of an awesome wife who has given me a second chance. Sinner and Christian, saved by grace alone. I cuss a lot
This entry was posted in Editorial Note. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travelling

  1. Sissy says:

    My husband did a lot of overseas travel when we first married. At one point he was stuck in the middle of the ocean for 6 weeks at a time and communication was a huge issue. We ended up getting iPhones because of the iMessage feature. You can text anywhere in the world for free as long as you can get a wifi signal, even from a ship in the middle of an ocean. Just a thought 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anonyman says:

      It’s the getting a wifi signal that’s a problem, at least during the day. At night I’ll have wifi at the hotel and most restaurants. Foreign travel does make one appreciate being home in one’s domestic roaming area.

      Like

Leave a Reply

