Updated Links

Since getting back on the saddle with this blog, I’ve been looking around at some other blogs. Excited is not exactly the word I would use to describe the fact that there are some new blogs dealing with infidelity. It breaks my heart to see new people going through the pain of infidelity. Nevertheless, there are some new, well-written blogs in my links side-bar. Have a look if you’re interested in reading some new perspectives on this wonderful road we’re all shuffling down.

It bears repeating that I’m sorry for anyone who is reading this who has been cheated on and I’m also sorry for anyone who has finally woken up and realized what they’ve done to their spouse. This sucks, but don’t give up hope. It will get better. You will survive. There is healing, and yes, there is such a thing as repentance and reconciliation.

About Anonyman

Recovering adulterer and husband of an awesome wife who has given me a second chance. Sinner and Christian, saved by grace alone. I cuss a lot
This entry was posted in Editorial Note and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Updated Links

  1. I find myself only reading a few blogs these days….but Recovering Woman of Adultery is one I follow religiously. If you haven’t found her yet, it’s a heartbreaking story so far. She hasn’t caught up to present day, but it’s gripping to say the least.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! Just dropped by to say that I really appreciate your blog. Your honesty and willingness to share your story is a blessing. You possibly meant it sarcastically, but it is indeed a wonderful road we’re all shuffling down. Even though there is indescribable pain and sorrow for everyone involved, it never fails to amaze me when I see all the overcoming, the restoration, the hope and the goodness (!!) that God actually manages to bring out of the pain and darkness. Pretty amazing God we have. And pretty amazing that we can all kind of stand in defiance and proclaim that evil is simply not more powerful than good. Thank you again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh! I’ve just noticed that I’m in your sidebar!! Wow! I feel so honoured!! Thank you šŸ™‚

      Like

      • Anonyman says:

        You’re welcome. I haven’t finished reading through your story, but it is well written as well as heartbreaking.

        You were right, by the way. My comment about it being a wonderful road was sarcastic, but it is wonderful to see God’s hand in all of this. God didn’t want me to sin, but he is using my sin to bring Him glory and to minister to other people. In our weakness, his strength is demonstrated. He is faithful even when we are not. That is a wonderful message because we are all weak, we are all unfaithful.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. There is another one I have found truly inspiring the last few months. Unfortunately she has just taken most of it down to revamp, but it is called The Hope Diaries. https://caiobhesblog.wordpress.com/2015/01/16/blogiversary-and-what-happens-now/

    Like

Leave a Reply

